• 402-438-2321
  • info@iowaagd.com

About the IAGD

The IAGD is a constituent of the Academy of General Dentistry. The Academy of General Dentistry (AGD) is a professional association of more than 35,000 general dentists dedicated to staying up-to-date in the profession through continuing education.

The Iowa Academy of General Dentistry (IAGD) is a non-profit professional association representing general dentists throughout the state of Iowa.

Our Mission

The purpose of the Iowa Academy of General Dentistry (IAGD) is to serve the needs and represent the interests of general dentists, to promote the oral health of the public, and to foster continued proficiency of general dentists through quality continuing dental education in order to better serve the public.

Meet the Leaders

The Iowa Academy of General Dentistry is led by a committed group of volunteer members who give their time, talents and efforts for the betterment of the organization.  The Iowa AGD Board of Directors are actively involved in providing leadership and direction for the IAGD.


Eric Recker, DDS, MAGD
2114 Washington Street
Pella, IA 50219
Office Phone: 641-628-1604

Email Eric Recker

President Elect

Tessa J. Johnson, DDS, FAGD
415 N 5th St
Keokuk, IA, 52632-5618
(217) 257-9492

Email Tessa J. Johnson

Vice President/PIO Co-Chair

Joslyn Slater, DDS
702 W Main St
Anamosa, IA, 52205-1636

Email Joslyn Slater

Immediate Past President

Roberto A. Moreno, DDS, MAGD
1205 N Columbus St
West Liberty, IA 52776-9601
Office Phone: 319.627.2612

Email Roberto A. Moreno


Carrie Borchardt, DDS
825 E Main St
Manchester, IA, 52057-1838
Office Phone: 563.927.5415

Email Carrie Borchardt


Co-Public Information Officer

Dona W. Prince, DDS, MAGD
4220 Sergeant Rd Ste 100
Sioux City, IA 51106
Office Phone: 712.274.2228

Email Dona W. Prince

Membership Chair

Carol L. Moreno, DDS, MAGD, LLSR
1205 N Columbus St
West Liberty, IA 52776
Office Phone: 319.627.2153

Email Carol L. Moreno

Legislative Comm. Chair

Stephen R. Thies, DDS
7506 Hickman Rd
Des Moines, IA 50324
Office Phone: 515.276.0202

Email Stephen R. Thies

Mastertrack Chair

Debra K. Oldham, DDS, MAGD
702 W Main St
Anamosa, IA 52205
Office Phone: 319.462.2531

Email Debra K. Oldham

Continuing Education Chair &
PACE Approval Chair

Craig Driver, DDS, MAGD, LLSR
3308 Kimball Ave
Waterloo, IA 50702
Office Phone: 319.232.6804

Email Craig Driver

Webmaster and Editor

Jon L. Hardinger, DDS, MAGD
1339 6th St SW
Mason City, IA 50401
Office Phone: 800.728.6172

Email Jon L. Hardinger

Dental Care Comm. Chair

Philip N. Andersen, DDS
PO Box 278
Center Point, IA 52213
Office Phone: 319.849.1171

Email Philip N. Andersen

Oral Cancer Committee Chair

Lindsey Meyer, DDS, FAGD
825 E Main St
Manchester, IA, 52057-1838

Email Lindsey Meyer

Constitution & Bylaws Chair

Carlin C. Lawhead, DDS, FAGD
315 Sycamore St
Muscatine, IA 52761
Office Phone: 563.263.8034

Email Carlin C. Lawhead

At-Large Board Member

Eric Rollman, DMD
P O Box 230
Bloomfield, IA, 52537
Office Phone: 641.664.1121

Email Eric Rollman, DMD

Membership Committee

Carolyn Duong, DDS
1205 N. Columbus St
West Liberty, IA 52776
Office Phone: 563-288-2612

Email Carolyn Duong

Membership Committee

Daniel Nelson, DDS
214 State Street
Guthrie Center, IA 50115
Office phone: 641-332-3100

Email Daniel Nelson

Executive Director and
Email Admin

Julie Berger
2244 Stockwell Street
Lincoln, NE 68502
Office Phone: 402.438.2321

Email Julie Berger

Region 10 Regional Director

Chadwin J. Wagener, DDS, MAGD
340 SE Delaware Ave
Ankeny, IA 50021
Office Phone: 515.964.5482

Email Chadwin J. Wagener

Region 10 Trustee

Kevin C. Low, DDS
PO Box 468
246 Vincent Ave
Chappell, NE 69129
Office Phone: 308.874.2910

Email Kevin C. Low